selftest: wbinfo -s tests for wellknown SIDs
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:06:18 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Sat, 1 Apr 2017 15:33:14 +0000 (17:33 +0200)
Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12727

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
nsswitch/tests/test_wbinfo.sh

index f9c040e..d298ddb 100755 (executable)
@@ -88,6 +88,26 @@ else
        echo "success: wbinfo -s check for sane mapping"
 fi
 
+WELL_KNOWN_SIDS="S-1-1-0\n /EVERYONE 5\n S-1-3-1\n /CREATOR GROUP 5\n S-1-5-1\n NT AUTHORITY/DIALUP 5"
+
+printf "$WELL_KNOWN_SIDS" | while read SID ; do
+    read NAME
+
+    testit "wbinfo -s $SID against $TARGET" $wbinfo -s $SID || failed=`expr $failed + 1`
+
+    RESOLVED_NAME=`$wbinfo -s $SID | tr a-z A-Z`
+    echo "$SID resolved to $RESOLVED_NAME"
+
+    echo "test: wbinfo -s $SID against $TARGET"
+    if test x"$RESOLVED_NAME" != x"$NAME" ; then
+        echo "$RESOLVED_NAME does not match $NAME"
+       echo "failure: wbinfo -s $SID against $TARGET"
+       failed=`expr $failed + 1`
+    else
+        echo "success: wbinfo -s $SID against $TARGET"
+    fi
+done
+
 testit "wbinfo -n on the returned name against $TARGET" $wbinfo -n $admin_name || failed=`expr $failed + 1`
 test_sid=`$wbinfo -n $tested_name | cut -d " " -f1`