s3-vfs-streams_xattr: add close call
authorGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 16:20:29 +0000 (17:20 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 06:18:20 +0000 (07:18 +0100)
https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13725

We cannot always rely on vfs_default to close the fake fds. This mostly is
relevant when used with another non-local VFS filesystem module such as
gluster.

Guenther

Signed-off-by: Günther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Dec 20 07:18:20 CET 2018 on sn-devel-144

source3/modules/vfs_streams_xattr.c

index 9f4bc13..213a836 100644 (file)
@@ -554,6 +554,31 @@ static int streams_xattr_open(vfs_handle_struct *handle,
        return -1;
 }
 
+static int streams_xattr_close(vfs_handle_struct *handle,
+                              files_struct *fsp)
+{
+       int ret;
+       int fd;
+
+       fd = fsp->fh->fd;
+
+       DBG_DEBUG("streams_xattr_close called [%s] fd [%d]\n",
+                       smb_fname_str_dbg(fsp->fsp_name), fd);
+
+       if (!is_ntfs_stream_smb_fname(fsp->fsp_name)) {
+               return SMB_VFS_NEXT_CLOSE(handle, fsp);
+       }
+
+       if (is_ntfs_default_stream_smb_fname(fsp->fsp_name)) {
+               return SMB_VFS_NEXT_CLOSE(handle, fsp);
+       }
+
+       ret = close(fd);
+       fsp->fh->fd = -1;
+
+       return ret;
+}
+
 static int streams_xattr_unlink(vfs_handle_struct *handle,
                                const struct smb_filename *smb_fname)
 {
@@ -1653,6 +1678,7 @@ static struct vfs_fn_pointers vfs_streams_xattr_fns = {
        .fs_capabilities_fn = streams_xattr_fs_capabilities,
        .connect_fn = streams_xattr_connect,
        .open_fn = streams_xattr_open,
+       .close_fn = streams_xattr_close,
        .stat_fn = streams_xattr_stat,
        .fstat_fn = streams_xattr_fstat,
        .lstat_fn = streams_xattr_lstat,