s3: Use talloc_tos() in the S3 build
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 06:35:00 +0000 (08:35 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vlendec@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 07:30:55 +0000 (09:30 +0200)
Autobuild-User: Volker Lendecke <vlendec@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Wed Apr 13 09:30:55 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

libcli/auth/smbencrypt.c

index cbb2eb5..d090345 100644 (file)
@@ -118,6 +118,7 @@ bool E_deshash(const char *passwd, uint8_t p16[16])
 {
        bool ret;
        uint8_t dospwd[14];
+       TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx;
 
        size_t converted_size;
 
@@ -125,7 +126,12 @@ bool E_deshash(const char *passwd, uint8_t p16[16])
 
        ZERO_STRUCT(dospwd);
 
-       tmpbuf = strupper_talloc(NULL, passwd);
+#if _SAMBA_BUILD_ == 3
+       mem_ctx = talloc_tos();
+#else
+       mem_ctx = NULL;
+#endif
+       tmpbuf = strupper_talloc(mem_ctx, passwd);
        if (tmpbuf == NULL) {
                /* Too many callers don't check this result, we need to fill in the buffer with something */
                safe_strcpy((char *)dospwd, passwd, sizeof(dospwd)-1);