Add 'make pep8' target.
authorJelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 21:14:55 +0000 (22:14 +0100)
committerJelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 23:25:13 +0000 (00:25 +0100)
Makefile
wscript

index 3b40c73..ae2fc06 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -73,3 +73,6 @@ FORCE:
 
 pydoctor:
        $(WAF) pydoctor
+
+pep8:
+       $(WAF) pep8
diff --git a/wscript b/wscript
index 5ccb74d..18daaac 100755 (executable)
--- a/wscript
+++ b/wscript
@@ -152,6 +152,14 @@ def pydoctor(ctx):
     print("Running: %s" % cmd)
     os.system(cmd)
 
+
+def pep8(ctx):
+    '''run pep8 validator'''
+    cmd='PYTHONPATH=bin/python pep8 -r bin/python/samba'
+    print("Running: %s" % cmd)
+    os.system(cmd)
+
+
 def wafdocs(ctx):
     '''build wafsamba apidocs'''
     from samba_utils import recursive_dirlist