selftest: Prime the netlogon cache during test_idmap_rfc2307
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Sat, 1 Jul 2017 10:20:17 +0000 (22:20 +1200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sun, 2 Jul 2017 19:59:18 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
This ensures that the group memberships just created are reflected in the test
comparison.  Otherwise we are trusting that no caches are primed, which is
simply not safe in a test.

(The login will put a list of groups, as obtained by the login over NETLOGON or
via the PAC, into the samlogon cache).

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Sun Jul  2 21:59:18 CEST 2017 on sn-devel-144

nsswitch/tests/test_idmap_rfc2307.sh

index 2e17274..35daa39 100755 (executable)
@@ -185,6 +185,12 @@ testit "Count number of valid sids found" \
        test ${NUM_VALID_SIDS} = ${NUMGROUPS} ||
        failed=$(expr $failed + 1)
 
+# Prime the cache so we test idmap, not the harder problem of
+# consistent group memberships for users without a login.
+
+testit "Authenticate the user to prime the netlogon cache" \
+       $wbinfo -a $DOMAIN/$DC_USERNAME%$DC_PASSWORD || failed=$(expr $failed + 1)
+
 # Test whether wbinfo -r shows all groups
 
 EXPECTED_USERGROUPS="1000000/1000001/2000002/"