s3: piddir creation fix part 2.
authorIra Cooper <ira@samba.org>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 01:58:37 +0000 (20:58 -0500)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 19:01:57 +0000 (11:01 -0800)
Since the piddir got moved from the lockdir by default, the default piddir
wasn't getting created, stopping some configurations from running.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
source3/nmbd/nmbd.c
source3/winbindd/winbindd.c

index 7bd4fac..52d7ed9 100644 (file)
@@ -937,6 +937,10 @@ static bool open_sockets(bool isdaemon, int port)
                mkdir(lp_lockdir(), 0755);
        }
 
+       if (!directory_exist(lp_piddir())) {
+               mkdir(lp_piddir(), 0755);
+       }
+
        pidfile_create("nmbd");
 
        status = reinit_after_fork(msg, nmbd_event_context(),
index 3806eb8..d1d36fd 100644 (file)
@@ -1404,6 +1404,10 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv, char **envp)
                mkdir(lp_lockdir(), 0755);
        }
 
+       if (!directory_exist(lp_piddir())) {
+               mkdir(lp_piddir(), 0755);
+       }
+
        /* Setup names. */
 
        if (!init_names())