nss_aix: Hack away WINBINDD_UID_TO_SID
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 08:42:28 +0000 (09:42 +0100)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 19:29:16 +0000 (20:29 +0100)
To do a proper xids2sids conversion I need a build environment.

Everyone who needs this and can build AIX please speak up!

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
nsswitch/winbind_nss_aix.c

index 7a847b2344bc0dcb94597f258710363d54242787..c5c223f4758817c106c0cdf32e8d1ab65e51df98 100644 (file)
@@ -609,6 +609,14 @@ static attrval_t pwd_to_sid(struct passwd *pwd)
 
        request.data.uid = pwd->pw_uid;
 
 
        request.data.uid = pwd->pw_uid;
 
+#if 0
+       /*
+        * Removed because WINBINDD_UID_TO_SID is replaced by
+        * WINBINDD_XIDS_TO_SIDS. I don't have an AIX build
+        * environment around, so I did not convert this call. If
+        * someone stumbles over this, please contact me:
+        * vl@samba.org, I'll convert this.
+        */
        if (winbindd_request_response(NULL, WINBINDD_UID_TO_SID,
                                      &request, &response) !=
            NSS_STATUS_SUCCESS) {
        if (winbindd_request_response(NULL, WINBINDD_UID_TO_SID,
                                      &request, &response) !=
            NSS_STATUS_SUCCESS) {
@@ -617,6 +625,9 @@ static attrval_t pwd_to_sid(struct passwd *pwd)
                r.attr_flag = 0;
                r.attr_un.au_char = strdup(response.data.sid.sid);
        }
                r.attr_flag = 0;
                r.attr_un.au_char = strdup(response.data.sid.sid);
        }
+#else
+       r.attr_flag = ENOENT;
+#endif
 
        return r;
 }
 
        return r;
 }