wafsamba: remove unused Build.BuildContext.pre_build overload
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 16:04:39 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:33:34 +0000 (01:33 +0100)
This is not needed and also fixed the interaction between
vim and ':make'

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
buildtools/wafsamba/samba_pidl.py
buildtools/wafsamba/samba_waf18.py

index 8073229..04460d0 100644 (file)
@@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ def SAMBA_PIDL(bld, pname, source,
     # prime the list of nodes we are dependent on with the cached pidl sources
     t.allnodes = pidl_src_nodes
 
-    t.env.PIDL_LAUNCH_DIR = bld.srcnode.path_from(bld.bldnode.parent)
+    t.env.PIDL_LAUNCH_DIR = bld.srcnode.path_from(bld.bldnode)
     pnode = bld.srcnode.find_resource('pidl/pidl')
     t.env.PIDL = pnode.path_from(bld.srcnode)
     t.env.OPTIONS = TO_LIST(options)
index f2a2ba7..cc310fb 100644 (file)
@@ -41,13 +41,6 @@ for y in (Build.BuildContext, Build.CleanContext, Build.InstallContext, Build.Un
     class tmp(y):
         variant = 'default'
 
-def pre_build(self):
-    self.cwdx = self.bldnode.parent
-    self.cwd = self.cwdx.abspath()
-    return Build.BuildContext.old_pre_build(self)
-Build.BuildContext.old_pre_build = Build.BuildContext.pre_build
-Build.BuildContext.pre_build = pre_build
-
 def abspath(self, env=None):
     if env and hasattr(self, 'children'):
         return self.get_bld().abspath()