configure: Add --with-modulesdir to accompany --with-libdir.
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 14 Aug 2008 22:36:49 +0000 (00:36 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 21:19:56 +0000 (23:19 +0200)
commite9739694b62c623f56fd4051ee0921abf9f09d5a
treedfd534cd13d0c1a0410ea1cff9a8156bd1d05aad
parentb39040cfe2fd89388962299bd4b2b7fd492a9f2e
configure: Add --with-modulesdir to accompany --with-libdir.

This starts the seplitting of libdir in to libdir and modulesdir.
Our shared libs should go into libdir, the internal shared modules,
codepages, and other stuff that was originally in libdir, should
go into modulesdir.

The idea behind this is, that in a typical installation,
the shared (and static) libraries (as libtalloc, libsmbclient,
libwbclient and others) should be put into /usr/lib, while
the e.g. the vfs modules should reside in /usr/lib/samba.

This is meant to ease the work of packagers and reduce
the needs for manual interaction and workarounds.

Michael
(This used to be commit b17d1ff646e22c3e979224d119b283fc3af780a8)
source3/Makefile.in
source3/m4/check_path.m4