Prevent clashes between system and Samba SHA functions
authorEmmanuel Dreyfus <manu@netbsd.org>
Sat, 30 May 2015 05:31:01 +0000 (07:31 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 23:54:23 +0000 (01:54 +0200)
commitd5065ed2f4c6d9f4539297e9794a2b02adec4d12
treeb612d492063ecd20a462aee553149f3f3dff33b3
parent9d797ffb27bf4be100c900b0373f62b029679de3
Prevent clashes between system and Samba SHA functions

Samba provides its own set of SHA function, which would replace
libc-provided flavors. This is a problem because while the prototypes
are the same, the context structure are different. As a result,
when connecting to a LDAP/SSL directory, we go through
libldap/libssl/libcrypto and there libcrypto expects to call libc
SHA functions, not Samba's.

The fix is to check for SHA function presence and rename Samba's
version to avoid a clash.

Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Simo <simo@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed Jun  3 01:54:24 CEST 2015 on sn-devel-104
lib/crypto/sha256.h
lib/crypto/sha512.h
lib/crypto/wscript_configure