wafsamba: Add strict option to CHECK_CODE
authorAmitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 03:56:13 +0000 (13:56 +1000)
committerMartin Schwenke <martins@samba.org>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 21:56:42 +0000 (23:56 +0200)
commitc08d65c3eea997d52e311f027d84bdc3f9c93059
tree0883c27a1cbbb6788f97b763b8ccd8e71b7dd344
parent271407ab16f17282b3e63b6459d5511ec00c6d2d
wafsamba: Add strict option to CHECK_CODE

Some compilers (e.g. xlc) ignores unsupported features, generates a
warning, but does not fail compilation.

This ensures that any compiler warnings are treated as errors and the
feature support is correctly identified.  This adds equivalent compiler
option to -Werror for xlc.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13493

Signed-off-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
buildtools/wafsamba/samba_autoconf.py