registry: Add error checks to regdb_unpack_values
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 11:16:23 +0000 (13:16 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Mon, 8 Oct 2018 20:17:09 +0000 (22:17 +0200)
commita9ed0e93bbd6cd32ed1d35b1279b401d1755d1e5
treea8801ccb8a383894886a01aa495abf07dc574dba
parent2a35cbb02f09e490f2b533849a08100881f12230
registry: Add error checks to regdb_unpack_values

This makes "regdb_unpack_values" take a size_t as buflen. The only
caller calls it with TDB_DATA.dsize, which *is* size_t. Convert the
internal "len" variable to the unsigned size_t as well and add overflow
checks. This depends on tdb_unpack to either return -1 or a positive
value less than or equal to the passed-in "size_t" buflen;

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
source3/registry/reg_backend_db.c