ctdb-tests: Improve counting of database records
authorMartin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 00:34:29 +0000 (10:34 +1000)
committerAmitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Mon, 8 Oct 2018 03:36:11 +0000 (05:36 +0200)
commit80f3f7c1889d225dcc1e7841e28e9a3f7918c99c
tree57f2d8bc8ae1db9ae974ca12b3d6a4eec3b9828c
parent52dcecbc923ec16e85f01f822b1450ab7b91900d
ctdb-tests: Improve counting of database records

Record counts are sometimes incomplete for large databases when
relevant tests are run on a real cluster.

This probably has something to do with ssh, pipes and buffering, so
move the filtering and counting to the remote end.  This means that
only the count comes across the pipe, instead of all the record data.

Instead of explicitly excluding the key for persistent database
sequence numbers, just exclude any key starting with '_'.  Such keys
are not used in tests.

Signed-off-by: Martin Schwenke <martin@meltin.net>
Reviewed-by: Amitay Isaacs <amitay@gmail.com>
Autobuild-User(master): Amitay Isaacs <amitay@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Mon Oct  8 05:36:11 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144
ctdb/tests/scripts/integration.bash