Allow AESNI to be used on all processor supporting AESNI, not just Intel's This impro...
authorEric Vannier <evannier@google.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 04:32:56 +0000 (21:32 -0700)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:50:09 +0000 (13:50 +0200)
commit77d88d75f6262a855e818a9b2b4018f8b6ced7b0
tree0b64408fb3ee27e5fa79926820bdb417d584a5df
parentce5116cfb3990de8a088012bee9fd9f94bd21c97
Allow AESNI to be used on all processor supporting AESNI, not just Intel's This improves performance/reduced CPU usage. Tests performed: - Ran on Ivy Bridge and Ryzen and verified that AESNI is detected (crypto tests) - Ran on Ryzen, and observed 50% increased speed.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13302

Signed-off-by: Eric Vannier <evannier@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Björn Jacke <bjacke@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Mar 27 13:50:09 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144
lib/crypto/aes.c