smbd: don't call change_to_root_user() before change_to_guest()
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 23 May 2018 12:26:37 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 21:38:55 +0000 (23:38 +0200)
commit5ef6775919e83fdae66385db8d1579fa259602f1
tree17f7b98f1e751b9e48b874ce4bc7b9fe42db4c29
parent9393d95f22276a5374f991746d48050fe0be47c5
smbd: don't call change_to_root_user() before change_to_guest()

This is just an optimization and it makes it clearer
that calling change_to_root_user() just before change_to_guest()
is useless and confusing.

We call change_to_guest() before set_current_service() now,
but that has no impact as we pass 'do_chdir=false'
as AS_GUEST is never mixed with AS_USER or DO_CHDIR.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Jun 14 23:38:55 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144
source3/smbd/process.c