s4:setup/dns_update_list: make use of the new substitution variables
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 16:54:13 +0000 (18:54 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 09:38:54 +0000 (11:38 +0200)
commit4383ec5b83d12bd19749582217f082cbaa31a128
treed0e389c5b8260728081e50313852a0103db6d0d1
parentf1544e8d1de995aa304d63352d313ace8fea6ca5
s4:setup/dns_update_list: make use of the new substitution variables

This let us register the same names as Windows Servers.

We only exception are the NS records. In future we could add them
by using something like this:

  samba-tool dns add ${HOSTNAME} ${DNSDOMAIN} @ NS ${HOSTNAME}
  samba-tool dns add ${HOSTNAME} _msdcs.${DNSFOREST} @ NS ${HOSTNAME}
  samba-tool dns add ${HOSTNAME} ${DNSFOREST} _msdcs NS ${HOSTNAME}

Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=9831

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Aug 26 11:38:54 CEST 2014 on sn-devel-104
source4/setup/dns_update_list