s3-auth: Add passwd_to_SamInfo3().
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 18:19:02 +0000 (19:19 +0100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:40:37 +0000 (01:40 +0100)
commit40e6456b5896e934fcd581c2cac2389984256e09
tree0027fc358773d479c2025a1fda276f995c7a92f7
parent1b59c9743cf3fbd66b0b8b52162b2cc8d922e5cf
s3-auth: Add passwd_to_SamInfo3().

Correctly lookup users which come from smb.conf. passwd_to_SamInfo3()
tries to contact winbind if the user is a domain user to get
valid information about it. If winbind isn't running it will try to
create everything from the passwd struct. This is not always reliable
but works in most cases. It improves the current situation which doesn't
talk to winbind at all.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=8598

Pair-Programmed-With: Guenther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed Feb  5 01:40:38 CET 2014 on sn-devel-104
source3/auth/auth_util.c
source3/auth/server_info.c