tdb: Add new function tdb_transaction_active()
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 20:34:56 +0000 (08:34 +1200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sun, 2 Jul 2017 15:35:19 +0000 (17:35 +0200)
commit32702a974579ae1ee2d097240dc2bf55c515ca57
tree149aa73c2553481af3a86e428d07c94198fd1a3a
parente08d02d0279f3a69735b7139d9219b603c68b149
tdb: Add new function tdb_transaction_active()

This will allow callers to avoid their own reference counting of transactions.

Additionally, this will always line up with the acutal transaction state, even
in the error cases where tdb can cancel the transaction

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
lib/tdb/common/transaction.c
lib/tdb/include/tdb.h
lib/tdb/test/run-traverse-in-transaction.c