vfs_fruit: move check in ad_convert() to ad_convert_*() subfunctions
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 08:15:37 +0000 (10:15 +0200)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 23:30:13 +0000 (01:30 +0200)
commit31daab88e6a415e72ead69844e3eccf5dc02e53c
treec48b076e97ae253cd70cc7683125f861023bc207
parent9cf087a474bb2d7d29ca0daeaef412f6b545d0e0
vfs_fruit: move check in ad_convert() to ad_convert_*() subfunctions

Currently the whole conversion is skipped if the FinderInfo entry in the
AppleDouble file is of the default size (ie not containing xattrs).

That also means we never converted FinderInfo from the AppleDouble file
to stream format. This change finally fixes this.

Note that this keeps failing with streams_depot, much like the existing
known-fail of "samba3.vfs.fruit streams_depot.OS X AppleDouble file
conversion". Fixing the conversion to work with vfs_streams_depot is a
task for another day.

Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13649

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Ralph B√∂hme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Oct 11 01:30:13 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144
selftest/knownfail.d/samba3.vfs.fruit
source3/modules/vfs_fruit.c