selftest: Add dedicated RENAMEDC testenv for 'backup rename'
authorTim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
Sun, 10 Jun 2018 23:02:11 +0000 (11:02 +1200)
committerDouglas Bagnall <dbagnall@samba.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2018 02:01:26 +0000 (04:01 +0200)
commit20568e00e68631cf7b514024ba2926fd8c73c8e1
tree1fec765bd33588169fd1466dfb920b3f4056b528
parent6681f904aaf0cd9d757572a4f41376bd2e1c01fd
selftest: Add dedicated RENAMEDC testenv for 'backup rename'

Add a new testenv that's similar to the existing restoredc, except we
use 'backup rename' to rename the domain as we back it up.

Restoring this backup then proves that a valid DC can be started from a
renamed backup.

Run the same sub-set of RESTOREDC tests to prove that the new testenv is
sound.

Signed-off-by: Tim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Gary Lockyer <gary@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
selftest/target/Samba.pm
selftest/target/Samba4.pm
source4/selftest/tests.py