dns wildcards: tests to confirm BUG 13536
authorGary Lockyer <gary@catalyst.net.nz>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 03:29:21 +0000 (15:29 +1200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 23:47:20 +0000 (01:47 +0200)
commit0d3aec18679a2637430263a55de5e210a9201e21
tree5220dc7caba07cabb4bd30b48847912aadeb659f
parent359e52187fbc9b5f94570ff8d12607b4fc42e4f2
dns wildcards: tests to confirm BUG 13536

DNS wildcard matching failing if more than one label to the left of the
wildcard. This commits adds tests to confirm the bug.

Wildcard entry: *.example.org
bar.example.com matches
foo.bar.example.com does not, but it it should.

Signed-off-by: Gary Lockyer <gary@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
python/samba/tests/dns_wildcard.py
selftest/knownfail.d/dns_wildcard [new file with mode: 0644]