provision: make clear that the tmp ldb is running in @IDXGUID mode
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 04:21:29 +0000 (16:21 +1200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Sat, 23 Sep 2017 03:26:15 +0000 (05:26 +0200)
This happended when the schema was set on the DB, forcing the full set of Samba behaviours

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
python/samba/schema.py

index 839d681..17a1719 100644 (file)
@@ -126,12 +126,15 @@ class Schema(object):
         self.ldb.connect(url=schemadb_path)
         self.ldb.transaction_start()
         try:
+            # These are actually ignored, as the schema has been forced
+            # when the ldb object was created, and that overrides this
             self.ldb.add_ldif("""dn: @ATTRIBUTES
 linkID: INTEGER
 
 dn: @INDEXLIST
 @IDXATTR: linkID
 @IDXATTR: attributeSyntax
+@IDXGUID: objectGUID
 """)
             # These bits of LDIF are supplied when the Schema object is created
             self.ldb.add_ldif(self.schema_dn_add)