tests:docs: remove explicit exceptions for parametric options
authorBjörn Jacke <bjacke@samba.org>
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 20:35:54 +0000 (21:35 +0100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Mon, 8 Jan 2018 02:34:18 +0000 (03:34 +0100)
we don't need to list them all as special cases because we exclude parametric
options generally now from the default value test.

Signed-off-by: Bjoern Jacke <bjacke@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
python/samba/tests/docs.py

index 0c5b50e314cb8036c1fa9d2a2f0844239d16c14c..1462600b3b1f88fa331a39303045beefe1b942b8 100644 (file)
@@ -99,15 +99,13 @@ def get_documented_tuples(sourcedir, omit_no_default=True):
 class SmbDotConfTests(TestCase):
 
     # defines the cases where the defaults may differ from the documentation
-    special_cases = set(['log level', 'path', 'ldapsam:trusted', 'spoolss: architecture',
-                         'share:fake_fscaps', 'ldapsam:editposix', 'rpc_daemon:DAEMON',
-                         'rpc_server:SERVER', 'panic action', 'homedir map', 'NIS homedir',
+    special_cases = set(['log level', 'path',
+                         'panic action', 'homedir map', 'NIS homedir',
                          'server string', 'netbios name', 'socket options', 'use mmap',
                          'ctdbd socket', 'printing', 'printcap name', 'queueresume command',
                          'queuepause command','lpresume command', 'lppause command',
                          'lprm command', 'lpq command', 'print command', 'template homedir',
-                         'spoolss: os_major', 'spoolss: os_minor', 'spoolss: os_build',
-                         'max open files', 'fss: prune stale', 'fss: sequence timeout',
+                         'max open files',
                          'include system krb5 conf', 'rpc server dynamic port range',
                          'mit kdc command'])