replmd: Remove unused originating_usn variable
authorTim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 04:39:44 +0000 (16:39 +1200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 02:05:20 +0000 (04:05 +0200)
The previous refactor makes it obvious that we aren't actually using
this variable for anything.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13055

Signed-off-by: Tim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
source4/dsdb/samdb/ldb_modules/repl_meta_data.c

index f0c5ab600a2086ad6a876ac5a80118c89e8331d2..73ec9c832325b58b9edb5205b547ef688bcb0b3f 100644 (file)
@@ -7154,7 +7154,6 @@ static bool replmd_link_update_is_newer(struct parsed_dn *pdn,
        /* see if this update is newer than what we have already */
        struct GUID invocation_id = GUID_zero();
        uint32_t version = 0;
-       uint32_t originating_usn = 0;
        NTTIME change_time = 0;
 
        if (pdn == NULL) {
@@ -7165,7 +7164,6 @@ static bool replmd_link_update_is_newer(struct parsed_dn *pdn,
 
        dsdb_get_extended_dn_guid(pdn->dsdb_dn->dn, &invocation_id, "RMD_INVOCID");
        dsdb_get_extended_dn_uint32(pdn->dsdb_dn->dn, &version, "RMD_VERSION");
-       dsdb_get_extended_dn_uint32(pdn->dsdb_dn->dn, &originating_usn, "RMD_ORIGINATING_USN");
        dsdb_get_extended_dn_nttime(pdn->dsdb_dn->dn, &change_time, "RMD_CHANGETIME");
 
        return replmd_update_is_newer(&invocation_id,