gpo: Only commit the earliest change to the log
authorDavid Mulder <dmulder@suse.com>
Fri, 1 Dec 2017 18:18:55 +0000 (11:18 -0700)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 20:43:19 +0000 (21:43 +0100)
Otherwise we overwrite the original value,
leaving the setting tattooed on unapplied

Signed-off-by: David Mulder <dmulder@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
python/samba/gpclass.py

index 780ef55..00330eb 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ class gp_log:
         if attr is None:
             attr = etree.SubElement(ext, 'attribute')
             attr.attrib['name'] = attribute
-        attr.text = old_val
+            attr.text = old_val
 
     def retrieve(self, gp_ext_name, attribute):
         ''' Retrieve a stored attribute from the gp_log