sambadns: Allow functional level 2016 (when added)
authorGarming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 01:20:28 +0000 (14:20 +1300)
committerGarming Sam <garming@samba.org>
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 22:13:10 +0000 (23:13 +0100)
This is currently just a harmless check anyways.

Signed-off-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
python/samba/provision/sambadns.py

index a40506578266860a9e2b8b85dbb326113dee08ef..3a1df89096cb348dd44ec793dca5741620fabdfc 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,8 @@ from samba.dsdb import (
     DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2000,
     DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2003,
     DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2008_R2,
-    DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2012_R2
+    DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2012_R2,
+    DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2016
     )
 from samba.descriptor import (
     get_domain_descriptor,
@@ -984,7 +985,7 @@ def is_valid_dns_backend(dns_backend):
 
 
 def is_valid_os_level(os_level):
-    return DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2000 <= os_level <= DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2012_R2
+    return DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2000 <= os_level <= DS_DOMAIN_FUNCTION_2016
 
 
 def create_dns_legacy(samdb, domainsid, forestdn, dnsadmins_sid):