samba:provision: Give a hint to copy the krb5.conf and not symlink it
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Tue, 5 Sep 2017 18:36:47 +0000 (20:36 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 22:57:24 +0000 (00:57 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12957

Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
python/samba/provision/__init__.py

index f820f6a..8a8c033 100644 (file)
@@ -2200,6 +2200,9 @@ def provision(logger, session_info, smbconf=None,
                          realm=names.realm)
         logger.info("A Kerberos configuration suitable for Samba AD has been "
                     "generated at %s", paths.krb5conf)
+        logger.info("Merge the contents of this file with your system "
+                    "krb5.conf or replace it with this one. Do not create a "
+                    "symlink!")
 
         if serverrole == "active directory domain controller":
             create_dns_update_list(lp, logger, paths)