repl_meta_data: Show failing replicated entry in error code
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 04:24:35 +0000 (16:24 +1200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 16:43:16 +0000 (18:43 +0200)
commit24600e8e911cd8bec678282a29a7c5a8aefb9879
treeb6f621c6e8a93b9a2979af5e8ee65669e8b8d97d
parentb0f22f2661f5712ac00cf221e734b99e8d5d04fa
repl_meta_data: Show failing replicated entry in error code

This re-work of our LDIF printing avoids some of the privacy issue from
printing the full LDIF at level 4, while showing the entry that actually fails.

Instead, with e3988f8f74f4a11e8f26a548e0a33d20f4e863f7 we now print the DN
only at level 4, then the full message at 8.

With this patch on failure, we print the redacted failing message at 5.

While all of the DRS replication data is potentially sensitive
the passwords are most sensitive, and are now not printed unencrypted.

This discourages users from sending the full failing trace, as the
last entry is much more likely the issue.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Garming Sam <garming@catalyst.net.nz>
source4/dsdb/samdb/ldb_modules/repl_meta_data.c