common: Protocol Version change to 2 for the use of the jenkins hash in ctdb_hash()
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 14 Sep 2010 11:28:29 +0000 (13:28 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Fri, 8 Oct 2010 07:02:44 +0000 (09:02 +0200)
ctdb_hash() is mainly used to calculate the lmaster of a record
for non-persistent databases. With this change the lmaster roles
should be spreaded more balanced over all nodes.

metze

include/ctdb_protocol.h

index 750f1f0..94833b5 100644 (file)
@@ -233,7 +233,7 @@ enum ctdb_operation {
 };
 
 #define CTDB_MAGIC 0x43544442 /* CTDB */
-#define CTDB_VERSION 1
+#define CTDB_VERSION 2 /* changing to 2 for ctdb_hash change */
 
 enum ctdb_controls {CTDB_CONTROL_PROCESS_EXISTS          = 0,
                    CTDB_CONTROL_STATISTICS              = 1,