talloc: Tune talloc_vasprintf
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Fri, 10 Jan 2014 09:45:22 +0000 (10:45 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Thu, 15 May 2014 10:49:14 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
vsnprintf is significantly more expensive than memcpy. For the
common case where the string we print is less than a kilobyte, avoid
the second vsnprintf.

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu May 15 12:49:14 CEST 2014 on sn-devel-104


No differences found