s3:registry: fix data_p arg of regval_compose to be uint8 * instead of char *
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Mon, 24 May 2010 13:00:29 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 25 May 2010 08:35:25 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
source3/include/reg_objects.h
source3/registry/reg_objects.c

index 761bb495962ee71c01e6dcc7da495ff7f2c77abf..0ed5d3cae16a283009c776ef0b66f5af9474acb1 100644 (file)
@@ -190,7 +190,7 @@ struct regval_blob* regval_ctr_specific_value(struct regval_ctr *ctr,
 bool regval_ctr_key_exists(struct regval_ctr *ctr, const char *value);
 struct regval_blob *regval_compose(TALLOC_CTX *ctx, const char *name,
                                   uint16 type,
-                                  const char *data_p, size_t size);
+                                  const uint8 *data_p, size_t size);
 int regval_ctr_addvalue(struct regval_ctr *ctr, const char *name, uint16 type,
                        const char *data_p, size_t size);
 int regval_ctr_addvalue_sz(struct regval_ctr *ctr, const char *name, const char *data);
index a1d085b5865aedea9dc44d54a21bb237e6ebde42..b0d8da42276b5da0249dbc94070c73e58f6e432e 100644 (file)
@@ -424,7 +424,7 @@ bool regval_ctr_key_exists(struct regval_ctr *ctr, const char *value)
 
 struct regval_blob *regval_compose(TALLOC_CTX *ctx, const char *name,
                                   uint16 type,
-                                  const char *data_p, size_t size)
+                                  const uint8 *data_p, size_t size)
 {
        struct regval_blob *regval = TALLOC_P(ctx, struct regval_blob);