s3:pdb_ldap:init_sam_from_ldap: untangle an assignment from the check
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 17:22:25 +0000 (18:22 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 7 Jan 2010 10:07:51 +0000 (11:07 +0100)
to enhance readability and denbuggability.

Michael

source3/passdb/pdb_ldap.c

index 90ac8e5ffa79e655c0b9b38925038f94bf4a5354..1ab21e1b4d7f4c39137346868828d7c0ae4c5f83 100644 (file)
@@ -915,9 +915,9 @@ static bool init_sam_from_ldap(struct ldapsam_privates *ldap_state,
 
                pwHistLen = MIN(pwHistLen, MAX_PW_HISTORY_LEN);
 
 
                pwHistLen = MIN(pwHistLen, MAX_PW_HISTORY_LEN);
 
-               if ((pwhist = TALLOC_ARRAY(ctx, uint8,
-                                       pwHistLen * PW_HISTORY_ENTRY_LEN)) ==
-                               NULL){
+               pwhist = TALLOC_ARRAY(ctx, uint8,
+                                     pwHistLen * PW_HISTORY_ENTRY_LEN);
+               if (pwhist == NULL) {
                        DEBUG(0, ("init_sam_from_ldap: talloc failed!\n"));
                        goto fn_exit;
                }
                        DEBUG(0, ("init_sam_from_ldap: talloc failed!\n"));
                        goto fn_exit;
                }