s3:idmap_ldap: trim the " chars from the location string in idmap_ldap_db_init
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 11:44:43 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 12:17:23 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
When idmap backend is specified as
idmap backend = ldap:"ldap://server1 ldap://server2"
then currently "ldap://server1 ldap://server2" was passed to
ldap_initialize including the quotes, leading to an ldap error.

Michael

source3/winbindd/idmap_ldap.c

index 99265594b96810e5935c9be12768eb3d92e97804..cf322386142f592c7a67d3c4cd28e112ce7e3b77 100644 (file)
@@ -856,6 +856,8 @@ static NTSTATUS idmap_ldap_db_init(struct idmap_domain *dom,
        }
        CHECK_ALLOC_DONE(ctx->url);
 
+       trim_char(ctx->url, '\"', '\"');
+
         tmp = lp_parm_const_string(-1, config_option, "ldap_base_dn", NULL);
         if ( ! tmp || ! *tmp) {
                 tmp = lp_ldap_idmap_suffix();