selftest: explain how the message command test works
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 05:42:45 +0000 (15:42 +1000)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 02:24:06 +0000 (04:24 +0200)
selftest/target/Samba3.pm
source3/script/tests/test_smbclient_s3.sh

index c78c1d643130f0f3206e64bf64fb1af68f7c7553..49f8b4d6d3c6bba70660619e107fd28ff9d89dbb 100644 (file)
@@ -872,6 +872,8 @@ sub provision($$$$$$$)
 
         resolv:host file = $dns_host_file
 
 
         resolv:host file = $dns_host_file
 
+        # The samba3.blackbox.smbclient_s3 test uses this to test that
+        # sending messages works, and that the %m sub works.
         message command = mv %s $shrdir/message.%m
 
        # Begin extra options
         message command = mv %s $shrdir/message.%m
 
        # Begin extra options
index fa721cb4ea06830f03d2c962cf2b51fa8111cbe3..05bc8ef4e9c729e33cab57c0abcc2fc1a8da373c 100755 (executable)
@@ -260,6 +260,7 @@ EOF
        return
     fi
 
        return
     fi
 
+    # The server writes this into a file message.msgtest, via message.%m to test the % sub code
     cmd='$SMBCLIENT "$@" -U$USERNAME%$PASSWORD //$SERVER/tmpguest -p 139 $ADDARGS -c "get message.msgtest $PREFIX/message_out.$$" 2>&1'
     eval echo "$cmd"
     out=`eval $cmd`
     cmd='$SMBCLIENT "$@" -U$USERNAME%$PASSWORD //$SERVER/tmpguest -p 139 $ADDARGS -c "get message.msgtest $PREFIX/message_out.$$" 2>&1'
     eval echo "$cmd"
     out=`eval $cmd`