s3: registry: fix query empty valuenames
authorGregor Beck <gbeck@sernet.de>
Wed, 19 May 2010 09:16:54 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 20 May 2010 22:22:45 +0000 (00:22 +0200)
Remove a check introduced with commit 80c2446321c519797a57b8006942a983f8481d79
wich causes queries for values with empty name to fail. Empty valuenames are
used for the so called default value of a key.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
source3/registry/reg_backend_db.c

index 89a6e95a399cad6c8ea0c4ee94ce6d30d53bf52b..278359fa74f544e505fb9cf339af1f0577818893 100644 (file)
@@ -1560,7 +1560,7 @@ static int regdb_unpack_values(struct regval_ctr *values, uint8 *buf, int buflen
 
                /* add the new value. Paranoid protective code -- make sure data_p is valid */
 
 
                /* add the new value. Paranoid protective code -- make sure data_p is valid */
 
-               if (*valuename && size && data_p) {
+               if (size && data_p) {
                        regval_ctr_addvalue(values, valuename, type,
                                        (const char *)data_p, size);
                }
                        regval_ctr_addvalue(values, valuename, type,
                                        (const char *)data_p, size);
                }