s3/smbd: optimize copy-chunk by merging chunks if possible
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 17:34:22 +0000 (18:34 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:45:20 +0000 (17:45 +0200)
commit0622811faba117372e24854c09c3568ebdb6b2f9
tree8a492f5e0e80bc5292582b313872b7936ab58399
parent8bc94a9f9d54134489bf4c98ced8e60e2712ddf4
s3/smbd: optimize copy-chunk by merging chunks if possible

Merge chunks with adjacent ranges. This results in fewer IO requests for
the typical server-side file copy usecase: just one 16 MB copy instead
of sixteen 1 MB.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
source3/smbd/smb2_ioctl_network_fs.c